Childhood · Children · Family · Love · Uncategorized

That goodnight kiss

Every night since she was born I kiss T on the cheek before I go to bed. There is something about tucking her in and kissing those soft cheeks while she murmurs sleepy I love yous that just makes me melt. I’m not sure if it’s that smell of little girl and the softness of her face and how innocent she looks when asleep or all of the above but I always go into my room content.
Sometimes she stirs when I move her into covers and I say things like “Good night, love you” and the sleepy replies always bring the biggest smiles šŸ˜Š Scott says I’m mean but she is soon back in the land of nod so there is no harm done.
And so I will continue to kiss that perfect sleepy face until the day comes when she thinks she is too old for those kisses and my innocent little girl has grown up!

Leave a Reply

