Adult braces · Autumn · Dentist · Family · Orthodontist · Parenting · Uncategorized

Who needs to eat anyway?

So its been 3 days since I had my 4 teeth out ready for my braces to be fitted and it’s bit a bit quiet on the food front! Well Friday night I made pizza and last night a lasagne, unfortunately I haven’t been able to eat any of it! In fact the first solid food I have managed since Thursday morning is 3 tiny sandwiches and half a mini scone at a Christmas afternoon tea with some friends yesterday afternoon! Well if you are going to try food it might as well be cake! šŸ˜„

The only thing was after slowly taking mouse sized bites and mostly just swallowing it without chewing my gums were so sore all evening the only thing I ate was painkillers!

My slight lisp hasn’t disappeared yet either, I think my mouth is still so sore I’m actually a little bit scared to try and speak properly because it hurts so hopefully that will sort itself out soon.

Even with this constant aching and rattling from all the painkillers I still took T to her ballet party Friday night, her last riding lesson of the year today and now we are off for our annual trip to see the lights in town! No wonder I spend most evenings laying on the sofa exhausted!

Hurry up Christmas and 10 days at home with my loved ones.

One thought on “Who needs to eat anyway?

  1. This is nice blog but please visit and read the new ultimate theory of human relativity exclusively on My Theory also give me some feedbacks as I am hungry.
    From your latest follower My Theory.

    Like

Leave a Reply

