Adult braces · Dentist · Orthodontist · Teeth · Uncategorized

Bye bye evening

Yesterday was hard. my gums are so sore all I dare eat at work all day was a shake and some soup. I did the salt rinse at lunch time which as always made me feel sick. After I got home I made dinner for Scott and T, walked the dog, helped T do some homework and then attempted to eat just 2 scrambled eggs on their own on a plate. This was a bad idea. Just the action of food going in my gaps is painful let alone the feeling I get when I have to use my tongue to get it out. After eating I have extreme soreness and some shooting pains in my gums which only subsides after a minimum of 4 pain killers. Last night I sat down and after getting T to bed and felt exhausted. Just physically drained from eating 2 eggs. I fell asleep for an hour and a half. This is not me. I’m not just a fall asleep anywhere kind of person. This is taking it out of me and I wish it would start to turn a corner soon.

9 thoughts on “Bye bye evening

  1. The one thing you have to do is remind yourself that even though you’re a mom and a wife and you can go-go-go, you are still HUMAN. Many people forget this about us women and sometimes we even forget that about ourselves. If youre anything like me, you want to be instantly cured because you have too many things to do and too many people to take care of, but that won’t matter if you don’t take care of yourself. My suggestion is to sit and relax, have some tea and let your body heal. Peppermint tea has a nice flavor and some numbing power. Put 1 teaspoon dried peppermint leaves in 1 cup boiling water and steep for 20 minutes. After the tea cools, swish it around in your mouth, then spit it out or swallow. Then enjoy some green tea to relax you. =) Hope you feel better!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yogurt is probably the best thing to eat right now. It was the easiest thing for me at least. The pain killers will probably make you sleep more than normal. It’s okay to take a few days to just rest. You probably need it! Sending healing vibes your way!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So sorry you’ve been in such pain and discomfort! It’s so much to recover from. Be gentle with yourself and take a rest whenever you can. Those painkillers are a doozy too. I hope you feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

