cockerpoo · friends · Sunshine · weekend

Sunny Saturday 

So today I walked Poppy for over an hour round where we live. I walked a route round a beautiful area with pretty thatched cottages and huge set back homes with long driveways and expensive cars. It’s a beautiful area to walk round and in the sunshine especially. The way home I took a route I haven’t walked in 16 years, my old walk home from the school bus! It was so nice to walk round it again and have the chance to be a bit nostalgic about it all. Many memories were made walking this route from sharing a walkman earphone with friends as we walked along to laughing and joking about what had just happened on the school bus. I think about my school friends often and am always sad I am no longer in touch with any of them. (I moved away with my family at 16 and then moved back again later on.) This is why my best friend means so much to me I think. We have been friends since I was 20, wow I feel so old, and like any friends we have had our ups and downs but we always come out stronger. This weekend I’m looking forward to having her and her partner round for Sunday dinner so have been busy cleaning out the fire so we can make the most of our new fire place while the evenings are cold. 

I hope you are all enjoying your Saturday in the sunshine too! 

3 thoughts on “Sunny Saturday 

Leave a Reply

