Adult braces · Dentist · Orthodontist

Adult Braces – the wobbly tooth 

So I’m nearly 4 months in now and I’ve noticed my teeth changing. My top teeth aren’t so pronounced and the one that used to really be almost sideways on has turned slightly already. My top gaps are nearly closed from my extractions and overall I’m really pleased with how my top teeth are moving. 

My bottom teeth are moving slower onto the spaces as I’m told the bone is harder at the bottom so it takes longer for the teeth to move into the gaps. Because of the angle of some of my teeth not all of them are included in the wires yet so I’m waiting for spaces to be made so they can be added in. This said I have noticed some movement and now I’ve noticed something I don’t like, I have a wobbly tooth!! 

Now I know this is normal as it happened with one of my upper teeth a few weeks back and it is now all fixed and solid again. This doesn’t stop the feeling of dred when you start to brush your teeth and realise one is moving! Especially when it’s one at the front! I’m hoping if I give it a few days it will have moved as much as it needs to and will start to feel a bit more solid again. All part of having braces I guess, just another thing they don’t put on the advertising! 😄

Here is an update of how my teeth are looking now.

2 thoughts on “Adult Braces – the wobbly tooth 

Leave a Reply

