fitness · Friendship · Parenting · Uncategorized · walking

Highs, lows and another 14 miles down!

So this weekend has been up and down. By up I mean I had some time to myself on Thursday which meant I could meet a friend for dessert on her birthday, a lovely treat laden with calories but oh well! 

This was followed by taking T back to ballet after the Easter break, we found out her exam date is 21st so are excited for that. Friday I had a message from a friend asking if I wanted to join her and another friend for coffee! I jumped at the chance to get out of the housework if only for a short while and we had a great catch up. Then I met my walking group and we did a 3.5 mile walk through a nature reserve I had never been into before. Here is Poppy on the way back walking with some of the ladies from my group, it really was a beautiful day.

After T went off to her Dad’s for the weekend I had a low point. I’d had such a busy, fun day and then suddenly there was silence. I know we can’t be busy all the time but I honestly just felt really lonely at that time so after my dinner for one I picked myself up and got ready to go to my friends for a makeup party. It was a fun evening and I was pleased I went.

Saturday morning came and Poppy was booked in to the vets as she has a small bald patch on her head. I had a couple of errands to run first but once they were done I really started to worry about what could be causing it. It turns out we have some ear solution as the vet believed her blocked ears could be causing het to scratch there more often.

I was immediately happier after leaving the vets and full of motivation I set about prepping the house for friends to stay over. A homemade curry and a few glasses of prosecco later and Pictonary was a real giggle!

 It’s amazing how just being with the right people can pick you up immediately, I feel very lucky to have the right people in my life at the moment.

So finally my walking total for this week, it’s been another good week for walking so I’ve clocked up 14.23 miles. All good practise for our Peak district trip which is now only 67 days away! 

I hope you’ve all had a good weekend and I would love to hear what you got upto!

Thanks for reading, 

Lou x

Leave a Reply

