Blogger · goals · Uncategorized · walking for fitness · walking for fun

I’ve walked how far?

So since I started walking more and recording when and how much I walked I’m finding I’m becoming more competitive with how many miles I can get done in a day, a week and now I’ve got the stats a month!! The thing is I’m not competing against anyone but myself! So I’ve been keeping a log of how many miles I walk every day and totalling up my weekly amount since the start of April now and it seems I walked 52 miles in April! 52 miles! Before I had a dog I wouldn’t have walked 52 miles in a year let alone a month! I must say I’m seriously impressed with how committed I’ve become to walking and how much I’m enjoying it. If I have a down day or the weather isn’t looking as welcoming as it perhaps could I don’t force myself to go out far but I always feel like I’ve slacked the next day and really want to make up for it. 

Just this week I found myself pushing to beat my miles for last week in the last couple of days, I unfortunately didn’t make it but am now so determined to walk further next week I’ve set myself a challenge.

So in May I aim to walk at least 54 miles this month so that is 13.5 miles a week. I think if I really push myself I could even get to 60 miles, 15 miles a week. It’s just finding the time to get the miles in that is the problem but I will try my hardest as I’m really determined to do this and be as fit as I can be for our walking holiday to the Peak District in July!

I will keep you updated with how I’m progressing through the month, i’d love to hear if you like walking for exercise and where!

4 thoughts on “I’ve walked how far?

  1. Way to go!! I love that you finished the month strong & then felt good enough to make a bigger goal! I love taking walks w/my bf around the neighborhood, esp when the sun’s out bc we’re in ND and it’s just now gotten warm enough for walks lol. Good luck with your miles :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! Thank you! I know what you mean about it being nice, I’m definitely a fair weather walker and anything more than 4 miles I need a drink stop somewhere;-) but I do intend to keep going with this and see how much I can physically push myself to do So thank you for your support:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

