Adult braces · Orthodontist · Teeth · Uncategorized

Adult braces- 7 months in and a loose wire!

So I can’t believe it’s coming up to 7 months I’ve had these things fitted to my teeth now and it feels like I’ve never been without them! I’m pain free, I have a way of eating where I can mostly manage everything I want but I know what should and shouldn’t be eaten in public to avoid awkward food in brace situations and I’m even smiling in some photos with my braces out! 
So it was all going so well until a couple of days ago I felt a sharp pain while I was eating and realised a wire had come loose at the back of my mouth! It hasn’t broken and I can pop it back in with my finger but now it mostly does this every time I eat which is very annoying!
I’m going to see how long I can last without booking an emergency appointment at the orthodontist because that’s just a pain but it is so sharp on the end!
Has anyone else had this?

Overall I’ve seen so much movement in my teeth I’m so happy with the process especially the ones that have been fitted recently into the wire, I can’t believe that in just a month they are now almost aligned with the others!

The difference in my teeth so far is amazing and I’m so excited to see what they will look like once this is all over, hang on in there guys it’s worth it!

Before braces!
7 months in!

Leave a Reply

