Adult braces · Dentist · Orthodontist · positive thinking · Teeth · Uncategorized

Adult Braces- loose wire the update

So a couple of days ago I shared how I had a loose wire at the back of my mouth which kept coming out of place and digging into my cheek. Well after 2 days of being uncomfortable and struggling with it I booked an emergency appointment at the orthodontist. This was much easier than I anticipated and she was just happy to help get it fixed. She was so happy to help she actually did a full wire change and tighten! 

So really it was like a free appointment and I’m now moving along slightly quicker as a result! The downside is I am not used to going straight to work after an appointment and with the full afternoon training my mouth quickly became very sore. Wax was applied as soon as i got home but then as usual the pain started to travel down my jaw line on both sides of my mouth. This again was managed with pain relief and wasn’t too bad.

Until the standard morning after tightening waking up feeling like you have been hit by a bus. My whole face aches and now I have to go to work and take an important call from a new customer testing our system. Normally after an appointment I have a day off because there is no way I want to be in work like this so today will be a challenge.

I just have to keep in my mind how pleased with my progress my orthodontist was and this will be so worth it in the end,(while I eat soup and drink tea at work.) 

Have a good day guys I hope it’s better than mine!

Lou x

Leave a Reply

