Ballet · feeling proud · happy · motherhood · Mums · Parenting · Uncategorized

Bursting with pride 

I love being a parent, yes it has it’s stressful times, moments where you wonder if they will ever stop talking, normality will ever be regained or a meal will ever be eaten without a play buggy being parked at the side of the table but I have to admit I really do love being a Mum.

T makes me proud on a daily basis but the last week she has really blown me away. So it started last Saturday when we went swimming with some of our friends and T discovered all the new skills she learnt on holiday could be used back home and she wasn’t scared anymore. Infact she was trying to show her friend just how easy it was to put her head under the water! (This is the same girl that would cry if she got splashed a few months ago!)

Sunday we took T riding, she was a little nervous as it had been 3 weeks since her last lesson due to our holiday. The lesson had one of the biggest groups I’ve ever seen and at the start it didn’t go so well when she forgot a turn. After that things picked up and they ended up playing tig on horseback! T was giggling away and you could see she was really enjoying herself, it really was just lovely to watch.

All lined up ready for lesson to begin!

Yesterday was her weekly ballet lesson and we were looking forward to going as we thought she might find out about her exam results. Well after the lesson she comes running out with her certificate and she got a Distinction! 😁 I’m so proud of her, She really does love ballet and sees the exams as just another part of the lessons, there is no stress or worry at all. We checked back on her 3 previous exams and this is the highest mark she’s achieved and the most complex exam. Needless to say she got massive cuddles and kisses after this!

Yesterday was a busy one so right after we got back from ballet we had a super quick turnaround and T was off to the school disco! Yes it does seem like I live my life for T but I honestly wouldn’t have it any other way, she’s my mini me, my tiny best friend and my little ray of sunshine and I would be lost without her ❤ 

Leave a Reply

