cockerpoo · dogs · goals · Uncategorized · walking · walking for fitness · walking for fun · walking holidays

New month new walking goal!

So another month has gone and it’s fair to say I lost my motivation with a weeks holiday in the middle so although I have done some walking my goal of 60 miles was far off! With the holiday excitement/blues I’m just pleased I managed 42 miles! 

Me and Poppy have had some nice walks the last week or so and it’s felt good to clock up some 3 or 4 mile walks so I’m looking forward to starting a new month and finding my motivation again! This should be easy as with a trip to the Peak District approaching for our Wedding anniversary we should rack up plenty of miles! 

Yesterday we took a trip to Stanwick Lakes with my sister in law and neice and just strolling round with the kids we clocked up nearly 4 miles over a few hours. It’s a lovely place to visit with all sorts of wooden activity areas for the kids and lakes to explore. 


This has to be my favourite picture of the day though 😁


This was a walk me and Poppy took Saturday to our local rowing lake, it was a hot one and we both flaked out when we got back after 4.5 miles! 


Lastly this was our walk on Friday, I couldn’t make my walking group so we went out on our own for an hour instead.


I’d love to see pictures or hear or any walks you guys like to take! 

Lou x

Leave a Reply

