fitness · food diary · goals · Uncategorized · walking

Back on it!

So after a slow June when it comes to walking it’s fair to say I am well and truly back on it! Having walked 17 miles since Friday this evening is officially rest day! We have been back on everything this week, back on the rainbow eating and we are all really feeling good about the amount of colours we are fitting in every day! This was Tiana’s tea last night, she loved her happy healthy plate! She was also super happy with her pudding of passion fruit, blackberry and raspberry rice pudding! Her two new foods this week have been passionfruit and dried apricots and she liked both of them but especially the passionfruit!

We are back on the walking, even aching yesterday we all took Poppy out on a birthday walk together for a couple of miles which was really nice.

I’m even back on running! Yes it’s been a while but I ran Monday night only 1.4 miles but without stopping and for the first time in months so I was pretty proud of myself. Yes I’ve been aching ever since but I still feel so good that I went out and did it and I’m planning to go again later in the week.

Here is my little route, it’s not very far but it’s a start! 

We are also back on the kettlebell workouts fitting in a quick one last night after our walk! So after all this being fit, healthy and looking after ourselves tonight is date night and I think a glass of wine is deserved all round! After all everyone deserves a treat now and then!

Enjoy your Wednesday guys! 

Lou x

Leave a Reply

