mood · Uncategorized

Monday mood

These days there is such a pressure to be happy all the time. As a mother, wife, friend, co-worker, neighbour people have come to expect a smiling face and willing conversation. Everyday we are interacting with people for hours of our day, even if it’s a quick hello at the school gates, stopping to talk to your neighbour or laughing along with your co-workers jokes. Communication is vital in my job role, I have to be able to smile and give feedback positively, I welcome new staff to the company and am a long serving member of staff with whom people have become accustomed with being happy and bubbly. Daily I’m interested in people, I make conversation, say hello to everyone, ask about their lives and listen to the answers. 

I’m a happy, proactive Mum and wife who loves organising my family time with activities to make the most of our days off.
Today I don’t feel like doing any of those things. Today for whatever reason I just feel subdued. I’m not up for conversation, I’m not smiley and interested in people, I just want to get on with my day and go home. Today I’m hiding behind my hair, wrapped in my jumper with my scarf round my neck because I feel like I just want to have my resting face on and not interact. I don’t know if there is anything particularly wrong, maybe I just need a cuddle but today I just feel different and I’m not going to apologise for it.

Leave a Reply

