family time · goals · Mam Tor · school holidays · Uncategorized · walking · walking for fitness · walking for fun

Miles walked in July and a hen do reunion! 

So July is coming to an end, which means it’s time to tally up my miles walked for this month. With our trip to the Peak District and more days with T because of the summer holidays I felt like I was doing pretty well and it seems I wasn’t wrong. 

July came in with a total of 56.83 miles! Now compared to June when I managed a measly 42 miles that is great but I still have a way to go to beat May when I walked a whopping 72 miles! 

There have been some great walks this month with a couple of new routes and some stunning scenery in and around Castleton. Here are a few highlights from July.

Poppy’s birthday walk
Walking in Bradwell

The beautiful Peak District
Mam Tor, Castleton
Treak Cliff Cavern view from the exit
Poppy gets a new toy!
Fun in the park
Trip round the lake!
Bike ride round the fields!

This weekend was a great end to the month with a hen do reunion to celebrate 1 year since my weekend in Cambridge punting, drinking prosecco and wearing t-shirts with my face on with my nearest and dearest girls! This weekend was a much calmer affair with just a meal and cocktails but still so much fun getting everyone together!

So plans for August! I feel like I want to discover a new walk as it’s been a little while since I did and T is finding the usual routes a little repetitive now she is coming with me more. I want to keep up my running, weather permitted, yes I’m a fair weather runner! Hopefully next month I will make some progress and get slightly faster but if not just showing my friend Lisa that running really isn’t all bad has been great. We have a weekend away at my Nan’s which is by the sea so I’m hoping for some nice walks on the beach and round the fields with her dog too. We also have a week off planned so will hopefully get at least one picnic in and meet up with friends in some sunshine! Lots planned and hopefully we will make the most of these summer holidays! 😊

Leave a Reply

