Blogger · challenge · Cockapoo · exercise · family time · fitness · goals · Healthy eating · horse riding · Uncategorized · walking · walking for fun

August Walking Challenge & Summer has begun!

So this month I have set  myself a challenge to walk and run as far as I can do. Not that much different to when I started really enjoying my walking back in March/April time no? Well this month is different because i’m challenging my best friend and Scott to see who can walk and run the furthest in a month! Now we all want to be fitter and healthier than we are and we all have the means to do it, its just which one of us will go that extra mile to finish this challenge on top?

So we started the challenge on the 2nd August and so far the app tells us I’m in the lead with 9.2  miles! Now although i’m pretty chuffed with this I know it could change at any minute, all Scott needs to do is go for a run and he will top it and the same with Emma. But, for now, i’m on top and feeling good about it! 😉 I will keep updates on here as to how we progress through the month!

Tonight me and Poppy walked 3.2 miles and at a really good pace too, i’m so inspired when its warm and sunny.

wp-image-1681818498

Yesterday, now that was a good day! It started off a super windy day, for me this is an instant annoyance for all sorts of reasons one being any attempt I have made to try and look presentable is instantly ripped away as soon as I set foot outside! But with a windsurfing loving husband I have grown accustomed to being second place on a windy day so off he goes to the lake to windsurf with his Dad. I told him I would meet him down there after getting a few things done and surprised him by running down there, around the lake and meeting him on the other side. He was pleased to see me and even more pleased I had ran the whole 2  miles to meet him, although how he didn’t notice me and Poppy running past him I will never know! It was great to watch him, he was enjoying throwing a few jumps out there to give all the people on the bank a show, I cant help but feel proud when I see him out there, and laugh when he doesn’t land them so well, sorry babe!

 

After spending some time at the lake I jogged home and went to pick T up from her pony day. This is her third one since she started riding nearly 2 years ago and she loved it! Well I cant say she loved it from the start because this time she was the only one there so this meant her pony couldn’t just follow the others and trot round she had to really make him listen which at times was really tough. She ploughed on through though and when I picked her up she had a big smile on her face having had a much better 2nd lesson and a great hack out on a pony she doesn’t normally ride. She also really enjoyed the grooming/feeding and walking the ponies out to the field side of things, all things she doesn’t get to do on a usual lesson. One summer pony day down = 1 happy little girl!

wp-image-1372972872

Today went ate lunch in the sunshine then spent the afternoon at the park playing with friends. Its been a great couple of days and I cant wait for next week and a whole week off with lots of catch ups and activities planned!

Have an awesome weekend everyone!

Thanks for reading

Lou x

wp-image-1734203015
Keeping the rainbow diet going with our lunch today!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

