challenge · exercise · goals · Parenting · school holidays · Uncategorized

All good things 

Well it’s been a really fun week off work and I’m so sad it’s had to come to an end. You would think for someone who thrives on routine and order that I would want to get some structure back in my life but it’s actually been so nice just going with the flow each day and taking things as they come. I do feel like healthy eating and exercise definitely suffer when there is no set schedule though. Don’t get me wrong we haven’t stopped eating all things healthy, It’s just we have had more treats and with the poor weather we haven’t been able to get out and walk it off like we thought we would. 

So the August walk/run challenge is still going strong and with my corker of a week last week at 20 miles I knew there was no way I was going to beat that this week! Not that I couldn’t have done it if I wanted to it’s just I find T needs a fair bit of encouragement to walk a good few miles and I just don’t have it in me to put her through that every day 😂 So my grand total for this week is 16.24 miles! 

Not a patch on last week but still not bad going with the 3 full days of rain we have had this week. This also means I’m still in the lead on the challenge with a total of 31.8 miles. Scott is in 2nd place with a total of 22.8 miles and Emma, Well I think Emma forgot we were doing a challenge as she was going on holiday this week so we will have to excuse her in third place! 

Next week I will have to up my game again as Scott will be back at running club so anything less than 3 miles daily and I might slip to 2nd place! I will keep the updates coming and hope for good weather! 

The end of this week also brought a sleepover for T and her friend, after making cakes, watching a movie, walking the dog and playing games they had snacks and giggled in their beds until they finally fell asleep! It was such a cute evening but when it was over I was pleased I only had one little person to entertain once more!

Today the girls got to see each other again at a surprise birthday meal so they had another lovely few hours together. I honestly think they could spend a week together and not get bored! 

Oh well back to work and holiday club we go tomorrow, I suppose the fun has to stop sometime! 

Leave a Reply

