Adult braces · Cockapoo · dogs · exercise · family time · feeling proud · Marathon · Puppy · Running · Uncategorized

One proud weekend, a braces update and our Poppy is back!

The Great Eastern Race 

So yesterday my husband ran his first half marathon. He has been training for it since the start of the year which hasn’t always been easy with some time off with injury but he has kept focused and really smashed it! He was aiming for under 1 hour 30 and came in at 1 hour 26 which meant he was 199th out of approx 5400 people. We were so proud and couldn’t be happier for him. It was so great to see everyone at his running club congratulating him on his great time and him feeling so pleased with his performance. 

After the race T put his medal over his head in a cute little medal ceremony, he was so happy it was a great day.

Braces Update
Today I realised that my teeth had changed quite a lot in the last few weeks since my orthodontist appointment so I decided to take a photo, I was so pleased with what I saw! The top two teeth now almost look level and my bottom teeth are moving so much there is now a small gap starting to create that the one remaining tooth not in the wire can move into. I normally only take photos on appointments but this time I was just so pleased I had to share! 

Left is my first braces appointment Dec 2016, right is today.
Poppy is back!

So 10 days ago my lovely cockapoo Poppy was spade and she has been making us feel guilty for it ever since! Today she got her stitches out and so can finally be without her cone! After a wash, dry and brush our fluffy Poppy is back snuggling on the sofa and smelling lovely! We are taking it slowly but tonight we gave her one ball and let her back up the stairs for the first time since the op. You could tell she was so excited to be part of the family again rather that shut behind the gate for her own safety. Welcome back Poppy, We have missed you! 

